On The Road..New Book Tour Continues…

It has been an interesting few weeks this summer promoting my new book, “Tales from the Road”

First my deep thanks to Sarah Crump of the Plain Dealer for including me in her wonderful column, “My Cleveland” on Sunday, June 20th.  It was fun to wander downtown Cleveland and share some of my favorite spots in town.  It was also nice of Sarah to include a plug for “Tales from the Road”  You can also read Sarah’s article at:

http://www.cleveland.com/tv/index.ssf/2010/06/cleveland_tv_legend_neil_zurch.html

Another big  Thank You to Barbara McIntyre of the Akron Beacon-Journal for her very kind review of  my new book.  you can read her review at 
http://www.ohio.com/lifestyle/97756479.html

We recently did a signing at the Learned Owl, a wonderful book store in downtown Hudson.  While signing books I got to meet the daughter of the lady who originally bought the caricature of me drawn by Dick Goddard that I wrote about in the book.  The story tells about how, assisted by some friends, we filed a make-believe lawsuit against Goddard charging defamation of character because of the unflattering drawing that was sold for charity.  Everyone was in on the joke but Goddard.  Well, I learned at the signing last week that the cartoon still exists.  In fact the lady had brought it to the signing and told me that not only had her mother kept it for many years, the picture was one of the few things that survived a terrible house fire at their home that destroyed the house.  You never know who you are going to meet at a book signing.

Speaking of upcoming appearances this month:

On Saturday, July 10th, from 1 until 2 PM, I will be signing books and greeting folks at the Borders Books and Music at 4314 Milan Road ( U.S. Route 250) in Sandusky, next to the Sandusky Mall.

Then, Wednesday, July 14th, I’m scheduled to be a guest on the Robin Swoboda Show on Fox 8 TV.  We taped a segment in my old home-town of Henrietta and visit the building that was once the Zurcher Family store and we also pay a visit to what was once Henrietta High School.  The program airs on Fox 8 at 10AM on July 14th.

On Saturday, July 24th we head for Canton and a book signing at the Borders Books and Music store at 6751 Strip Ave, NW in North Canton.  I’ll be chatting with customers and signing books from 2-3 PM that day.

If you live near any of these spots I hope you will drop in and say hello.

This entry was posted in One Tank Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

